FIVE PICTURE FRIDAY!!

Secret Beach, Oregon

Taken May 10, 2024

Tucked in the coast of southern Oregon, Secret Beach is not really that secret. Park along the highway in an obscure turnout, descend through the Sitka forest, and cross a small stream to find a sheltered cove that will take your breath away. Guarded by rock outcrops and barrier islands, the beach plays host to tide pools teeming with life, obnoxious seagulls, shifting sands, and geological puzzles all backcast by the Pacific Ocean.

About “Five Picture Friday”

Every other Friday, I produce a short photo-essay on an interesting location. I try to capture the essence of the place, distilled down into a few images. It’s a fun way to practice my photography, and I hope you enjoy a little armchair travel!

Enjoying The CD Dispatch?

Please share, forward, retweet, repost, like, publish, proselytize, subscribe, sing the praises of, and generally make it clear to your friends and neighbors that life is simply not worth living unless you’re a subscriber.

Why should you have all the fun?

No, seriously. Who do you think you are ? Selfish bastard…

Disclaimer:

All content and opinions are solely those of the author (Jack), and not representative of my employer, former employers, clients, anyone in Congress, my family, former college roommates, Baptists, the good citizens of Colorado, or my dog Mabel.