FIVE PICTURE FRIDAY!!

Downtown Philadelphia

Taken June 18, 2024

Philadelphia, PA is pure East Coast. Loud, big, on the hustle and in your face. Modern skyscrapers connecting to cobblestone streets.  Amazing history threading through world class architecture.  Sublime parks, parking lots, and commercial businesses big and small.  Excessive wealth stacked on homelessness and poverty.  Churning, thriving, struggling...Philly echoes the entire American experiment.

About “Five Picture Friday”

Every other Friday, I produce a short photo-essay on an interesting location. I try to capture the essence of the place, distilled down into a few images. It’s a fun way to practice my photography, and I hope you enjoy a little armchair travel!

Enjoying The CD Dispatch?

Please share, forward, retweet, repost, like, publish, proselytize, subscribe, sing the praises of, and generally make it clear to your friends and neighbors that life is simply not worth living unless you’re a subscriber.

Why should you have all the fun?

No, seriously. Who do you think you are ? Selfish bastard…

Disclaimer:

All content and opinions are solely those of the author (Jack), and not representative of my employer, former employers, clients, anyone in Congress, my family, former college roommates, Baptists, the good citizens of Colorado, or my dog Mabel.